What does meditation do?

Meditation brings your mind and body into a state of inner peace. It improves your attention and concentration. Various studies have shown that meditation can have a positive effect on your brain waves. Symptoms of depression, anxiety, and pain can reduce with meditation.

There are different forms of meditation including:

  • Silence meditation
    Reducing thoughts to come to stillness and rest.

  • Guided meditation
    Following a story told by someone.

  • Mindfulness
    Focus on what you are feeling and experiencing at that moment without interpretation or judgment.

Form of meditation that are not seen as a meditation, are a form of meditative rest. Think of listening to music, dancing, walking or viewing a piece of art and being completely absorbed in that moment.

Buddha I
Vladimir Maliutin

Your body fulfilled with chakras

Chakras are the concentrated energy centers of the body. There are 88.000 chakras in the human body. Seven of them (four in Buddhist traditions) are seen as the major chakras. Each major chakra has a special function:

  • Root chakra - Muladhara - First chakra
    Color red. Location base of the spine. Element earth. The Muladhara gives you grounding and governs survival instincts.

  • Sacral chakra - Svadhishthana - Second chakra
    Color orange. Location lower abdomen. Element water. The Svadhisthana governs sensuality, sexuality and self-worth/-esteem.

  • Solar Plexus chakra - Manipura - Third chakra
    Color yellow. Location upper abdomen. Element fire. The Manipura governs impulse control and ego.

  • Heart chakra - Anahata - Fourth chakra
    Color green. Location center of the chest. Element air. The Anahata relates to compassion and love.

  • Throat chakra - Vishuddha - Fifth chakra
    Color blue. Location throat. The Vishuddha is the communication chakra. Flowing at optimum levels, you have the ability to fully communicate your truth in the world.

  • Third Eye chakra - Ajna - Sixth chakra
    Color indigo. Location between the eyebrows. Intuition, awareness and guidance are the properties of the Ajna chakra. It governs rationality, wisdom and imagination.

  • Crown chakra - Sahasrara - Seventh chakra
    Color violet-white. Location on top of the head. The Sahasrara represents spiritual connection and Cosmic consciousness and peace. It governs connection with the Divine.
Using main chakras in meditation

The main chakras are often used in meditation because of their special functions. With the help of your chakras you can make a powerful grounding, find (pushed away) unprocessed emotions and engage them, and also gain spiritual insight. When meditating with your chakras it is important to always start with your Muladhara. Then go to the next chakra until you have reached the chakra that you want to in depth work with. At the end of your meditation, follow the route back through your chakras until you reach your Muladhara again.

Why always start with the Muladhara?

The Muladhara gives you your grounding. It keeps your body and soul connected to Mother Earth. If you encounter negative emotions during a meditation, you can let them flow out of your body into the earth through your Muladhara. Mother Earth is completely fine with this. Out of love she is there for you to help you solve negative emotions.


Here you can follow powerful and loving meditations. You can use them for free, although it is appreciated to spread the word :-)


The Muladhara

A meditation for a good and stable grounding.

Muladhara Meditation